Contacts » Staff Listing

Staff Listing

The staff at Wikwemikong High School are dedicated to providing the best possible skills to serve our students. Our staff come from many different experiences and offer multiple talents to enrich and foster our students’ success.


We are a group of people with a full set of complementary skills.  Our team members operate with a high degree of interdependence as a professional learning community, we share authority and responsibility for self-management and we are accountable for our overall collective performance.   Overall, we enjoy working towards our common goal of student success.


Tel: 859-2870 Fax: 859-2407


2021 – 2021 Wikwemikong High School Team


Principal – Mr. Harold Fox   [email protected]                



            Mrs. Ramona Peltier – Secretary  [email protected] 

           TBA – Data Entry Clerk    



Mrs. Jillian Peltier – Guidance Counsellor


Special Education Resource Teachers – Ms. Cathy Fox, General SERT & Ms. Cathy Harley, Miingwewzigamig SERT


Teaching Team

Ms. Julie Balen                                English

Mr. Cameryn Beaudry                      Physical Education

Mr. Pete Charbonneau                    Technology / Mathematics

Mrs. Candace Cheechoo                 Mathematics

Ms. Melissa Cooper                         Aboriginal Studies / Geography

Mrs. Roselynda Francis                   Native Language / Aboriginal Studies

Ms. Jayne Hatley                             English / Food and Nutrition

Ms. Erika Kaboni                             Co-operative Education

Mr. Chris Mara                                 Sciences / Technology / Math

Mr. Adrian Rampersad                     Sciences / Math / English

Mr. Marcel Recollet                          Geography / Math / Fitness / Canadian Studies

            Mr. Jason Thibault                             Business Studies / Leadership / Technology

            Ms. Krista Ziemanis                          History / Visual Arts


Support Team

             Ms. Illa Proulx                                Education Assistant

Mrs. Verna Osawamick                   Education Assistant

Ms. Maxine Manitowabi                  Education Assistant

            Ms. Chelsea Spilchuk                      Education Assistant

Ms. Andrea Letander- Trudeau      Education Assistant

Mr. Elijah Manitowabi                     Education Assistant

Mrs. Alanna Shigwadja                  Education Assistant


Mrs. Cheryl May                           Student Wellness Navigator

Mr. Nimkii Lavell                            Land-Based Learning Facilitator


Operations and Maintenance Team

            Mr. Pat Peltier                          

            Mr. Peter George

            Mr. Ken Jacko

            Ms. Eleanor Rivers

            Mr. Robert Trudeau

Mr. Evanson Peltier

Mr. Derek Peltier